Advisory Council

Joshua Weinstein, Ph.D., M.B.A. President & Founder
Eric Hollander, M.D., Chairman
Mrs. Marta Linares de Martinelli, First Lady of the Republic of Panama, Honorary Chair
S. Mariam Aljunied, Ph.D. SINGAPORE
Simon Baron-Cohen, M.Phil, Ph.D., UK
Agatino Battaglia, M.D., ITALY
Beth Diviney, Ph.D., BCBA, USA
Hakon Hakonarson, M.D., Ph.D., USA
Eileen Hopkins, UK
Yoav Kohn, M.D., Israel
Dr. Sunita Maleku Amatya, NEPAL
Hugh Morgan, MMedSc OBE FRSA, UK
Anne M. Mungai, Ph.D., USA
José Humberto Nicolini-Sánchez, M.D., Ph.D., MEXICO
Stefano Pallanti M.D., Ph.D., ITALY
Stephen Shore, Ed. D., USA
Michael Snape, M.D., UK
Alisa G. Woods, Ph.D., M.S., USA
Wendy Zhang, M.D., CHINA

  • Latest News

    Play-Place for Autistic Children: An Autism Wonderland

    Play-Place for Autistic Children’s vision is to pioneer experiences that combine the magic of hope with the power of play and recovery with an innovative support center in Michigan.

    Father Pushes to Get Autism Awareness Sign

    A resident of Tonawanda, New York, successfully convinced the town to install two signs alerting drivers that an autistic child lives in the area. Louis Blazer said that he and one other family were pushing to get the sign installed because they both have highly autistic children. He said he wanted to protect his son before it was too late.

    Autism Could Cost Americans $1 Trillion by 2025

    Caring for individuals with Autism Spectrum Disorder in the United States is becoming pricier. Alarming numbers have been calculated in a new study published online in the Journal of Autism and Developmental Disorders, conducted by Paul Leigh and Juan Du, health economists at the University of California, Davis.

    App Created For and By Teens with Autism Aids Daily Activities

    Dubbed LOLA, which stands for “Laugh Out Loud Aide,” a new app aims to remind children on the autism spectrum to complete certain tasks that they may forget about, which could be due to a sensory overload that they experience.

  • More Autism News